REVIEWS

Harish Narayana
Harish Narayana
June 21, 2020.
Verified review
OOO Split, Croatia 🇭🇷 09.2019 I have no idea where to begin with this amazing crew! A friend of mine mentioned to me about the OOO club. I was hesitant at first since I have never made a trip with a bunch of people I have never met. However, I took the chance, and honestly, when I landed in Split, the OOO crew greeted me as if I was family to them. To me, the unique aspect that makes the OOO club stand out is that the crew is TRULY PASSIONATE about immersing you in the culture. One of our main group leaders, Ivana, ensured we did not leave Croatia without a historical background of Split and the overall region. She knew everything about the city and I clearly remember she went out of her way to take me to a Croatian coffee shop so that I can take coffee beans back home. Another way the OOO club ensures that you get the culture vibe is the fact that your Airbnb is in a pleasant neighborhood - which is in the heart of the city and is walking distance to restaurants, local markets, and street vendors. The OOO club carefully plans a variety of events during your stay, which also includes transportation (in other words no planning on your part). The events included were kayaking with the sun setting in the ocean, wine tasting (yes, local Croatian wine), an overnight stay on HVAR island (huge shout out to Ivana), etc. Also, the OOO crew coordinated a one-day trip to a national park so that we could also explore the nature side of the country. On top of the already packed schedule, the itinerary included some free time where you can either recharge or use the time to explore other parts of the city. Overall, I had a great experience with the OOO club in Croatia. This trip made me go out of my comfort zone as I hardly knew anyone. But the freaking cool thing about that is I was able to meet young professionals from all over the world some of whom I keep in touch to this day! A few months after Croatia, I made a trip to Jamaica and several members gave me 3-4 recommendations/spots to go visit. This goes to show how close this group really is even though we live in different cities/continents. Take the opportunity I did and sign up for the next OOO trip and be part of the OOO fam!!!
Kimaya
Kimaya
June 20, 2020.
Verified review
The OOO club’s vibe is perfect for an adventurous soul looking to travel, explore & meet new people in a new city! OOO takes the stressful parts of travel off your mind by taking care of housing, organizing local activities & bringing together solo travelers. The trips are organized with a mix of group activities as well as down time to choose your own adventure. I wasn’t expecting to connect so deeply and become friends with strangers in the span of just a week! It was an amazing adventure!
Caroline Coleman
Caroline Coleman
June 19, 2020.
Verified review
Hands down this was the best group travel experience to date. Trust me this is much better than traveling with friends you know, because inevitably someone has to do all the planning and booking, but with OOO you basically cover your flight so you don’t have to figure out where to stay, what to do, where to eat, etc. My trip had 2 leads plus one fantastic local guide and all of them were reachable 24/7. OOO takes the risk out of travel because every experience is very well vetted, the costs are reduced, there’s no hassle, haggling, or hidden fees. It’s a concierge experience from beginning to end and I will do it again in a heartbeat. 🚀
Jasmine Patel
Jasmine Patel
June 19, 2020.
Verified review
As I’m sure we all know, as adults, making time and plans to travel with friends can be an enormous task. And in my experience, plans often fall through; not for a lack of want, but a serious lack of time and energy. Planning a successful trip with friends requires an insane amount of research and coordination, and in our burnout society, this can be a daunting task all on its own. And honestly speaking, the biggest part of travel for me, is having that sense of community and security that comes with traveling with a group of your close friends-- having that level of comfort and trust, as I explore new worlds and cultivate new relationships, is hugely important to my enjoyment of any new environment. The OOO club offers just that, even when I am traveling alone. They do an absolutely amazing job of bolstering this sense of community, and that is so, so important for a great travel experience. From the get-go, they offered insights and suggestions from a local resident (shout out to Ivana for some excellent guidance!!), as well as their own personal experiences. When we arrived, we were greeted with an amazing outfit, open arms and a beyond adorable welcome package filled with local snacks and a personal note. They placed us in clean, centrally located apartments, that made walking and exploring the area incredibly easy. And rather than the standard tourist experience of powering through a rigid itinerary, they provided us with a plethora of information, a guide book, and then allowed us to “choose our own adventure” with solid local recommendations, some freedom, a few extremely well planned excursions, and some unforgettable group dinners. They created a truly meaningful experience for us in Croatia, and I will not hesitate to book another trip with them.
Onyx Mosleh
Onyx Mosleh
June 18, 2020.
Verified review
I like visiting new places and meeting new people, so naturally I was curious when I heard about The Out of Office Club (OOO). I saw they had a trip planned for Croatia, which was on my bucket-list, and decided to give them a shot. All I can say about this club is, if all you’re looking for is going out and partying for a week or just a tour guide and nothing more, then this club is probably not for you. Yes, they encompass both aspects of night life and a guide across the country but The “OOO” is so much more than that! They plan a few big events on the trip (so not to overwhelm you), and several optional excursions based on your individual preferences. They make sure you are also immersed in the local culture and customs, and not just spending time visiting only the touristy areas. Our first night began with an informational meeting in Split where we were introduced to other like minded travelers from around the world in the group. We got an itinerary for the trip and got a chance to network with several fellow travelers. We also had a group chat, so on our “free” days where there wasn’t anything formally planned, we could plan something individually and have others join if they wanted. This allowed for flexibility to truly customize the trip your way and not get lost in just what’s planned in the itinerary, which I personally thought was a nice touch. After several days full of exploring/hiking/experiencing nightlife/museums/shopping/and just laying out on the beach the “OOO” had a farewell event that truly made it feel like we were saying bye to life long friends we hadn’t even known a week before. It was bitter sweet to bond with such an amazing group only to say bye at the end. On the bright side the “good bye” was only temporary. The group chat has still been active, and we all are already planning next trips and planning virtual happy hours. So when COVID-19 passes you better believe I will sign up again to say “hello” to next cool group of people on some far away land!
Josh Sengupta
Josh Sengupta
May 13, 2020.
Verified review
Rather than spending another lackluster New Years in my local city, I decided to join an opportunity to venture out and go to Mexico City with The OOO club. The biggest argument anyone might have with The OOO club is if its worth the money as opposed to planning and doing this yourself or with a group of friends. To be honest, I was surprised how worthwhile this was comparatively. There were so many more activities I wouldn't have considered doing myself and it was genuinely designed to make you experience a place for all that it has to offer rather than the similar or comfortable things travelers tend to do. From salsa making classes to taco tours, and fun churro spots to hot air ballooning, these types of events mixed with people who are experienced in the city (local and non-local) take so much of the stress you typically have when planning vacations in non-speaking English cities Most importantly, this club has built a strong community of people with all types of backgrounds looking for an opportunity to step outside of their comfort zone. Great job OOO club. I'm confident you will continue to prosper despite these tough times. Looking forward to the next one!
Sophia Martinez
Sophia Martinez
April 14, 2020.
Verified review
Finding this community during such a weird time in my life was absolutely the best thing that happened to me in 2019. As an introvert, the thought of traveling with a complete group of strangers was definitely out of my comfort zone, but the best decision I made by far! Thank you for the endless laughs, words of encouragement and for being the best drinking buddies a gal could ask for! I can't thank you all enough for letting me be part of this truly magical travel community. ❤️I can't wait to follow you around the world again.
Heaven Reid
Heaven Reid
January 28, 2020.
Verified review
Ashwin Khurana
Ashwin Khurana
January 21, 2020.
Verified review
Fantastic experience from start to finish. I was able to enjoy the entire week absolutely worry-free, knowing that everything was taken care of and that we had days jam-packed full of fun and activities. I really liked the balance of pre-planned events and having the flexibility to go on more premium "events" at our leisure. The group was amazing and I can't honestly think of ways that it could have gone any better than it did.
Kamalpreet
Kamalpreet
December 5, 2019.
Verified review
OOO hit it out of the park. The week was curated so thoughtfully with each day better than the last. I felt like I was adventuring with someone who knew all the secrets of the land. Epic is an understatement! Thanks, OOO, for an experience I'll never forget.

Leave Us A Review